Custom Skins - Discussion / Feedback / Request Section

Hello there ETS community

I've been a big fan of the game for a long time now, but only tried making my own custom skin for the very first time.
I was just following a tutorial which I found on youtube (5 parts) and was excited to test out my skin, but the first attempt failed.
Tried doing it over like 3 times now and I just can't get it to work, might be the issue with the compressure to DXT, I know nothing about this and might be doing it wrong.
Just wanted to know if any of you is experienced in this matter and could possibly add me on steam to help out. I'm not an expert in texturing or whatever, but I'm kinda bored
of the current skins that are out there. I hope someone will be able to assist me. :)

Greets
Fireline
If you see the woman with the shotgun, kill him! ~ |ETS|TaskForce141
Hi there Fireline,
I think that Justicar can help you out if I'm not mistaken,try to contact him.
Thank you for the reply, I will try to contact him.
Yes Justicar and Its0 are the guys to go to for skin making.
A little sneak peek of what I was trying to accomplish: imgur.com/a/B4vXU
Nothing is final though and might actually look like trash in game but I thought I'd give it a try.
I managed to get it working on my own :) There's some weird save issues I'm having which requires me to use other directories, but it worked out in the end. Thanks for the comments though!

EDIT: If anyone wouldn't mind downloading the skin so I can get a decent look at it in game, that would be awesome.
Just let me know and I'll send you the files.
give me one i want to see ur own skin :)
The chosen one who will be dead in every single round --- |ETS|Neo :lol: :lol: :lol:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/lhx7ibu2i ... cerTex.utx
http://www.mediafire.com/file/f7lry1xg9yr21mt/FBI1.skn

Had a quick look at it in game and it definitely needs some more detail and it's a lot brighter than I had anticipated.
But your help is most welcome :D