Page 1 of 1

Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:15 pm
by TheSnakyEyes
Hi, folks.
I know u may forget about me. But I steel alive and I bring u some news.
As u can already known, Rainbow Six Siege was released at past Tuesday. And many of u though "Wow it is a new tactical game to play with ETS members". After that u went to the steam/uplay and check the price for the game. And you thought that 60$ is too much for such game.
Some days ago I found out that many peoples avoid buying the game and just enjoy it for free.
And I just thought, that many of u want to try the game out. I want to give u such chance.
BUT FIRST, I NEED A PERSONE, WHO HAS BOUGHTED THE GAME.
Just to check who it works.
If someone would be ready to do it with me(yes I have a lic. copy of the game), reply in this topic or send my a p.massage.
Thank you.
P.S The game is glorious.
P.S.S Sorry for bad English :,(

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:17 pm
by Gas21
Sadly I don't meet the PC requirements..else I would love to try this game as it seems very promising to me.

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:21 pm
by TheSnakyEyes
Gas21 wrote:
Sadly I don't meet the PC requirements..else I would love to try this game as it seems very promising to me.

Actually, it's ok, the game works fine with old PC's. You Could probably try, if we will check it out, whether it will worksfor free.

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:11 pm
by Hellpatrol
TheSnakyEyes wrote:
Actually, it's ok, the game works fine with old PC's. You Could probably try, if we will check it out, whether it will worksfor free.

Well depends on how you define "old PC". According to systemrequirementslab.com you need minimum this hardware to run Siege:

Intel Core i3 560 @ 3.3GHz or better, AMD Phenom II X4 945 @ 3.0Ghz or better
6GB RAM
Windows 7 64 bit, Windows 8 64 bit, Windows 10 64 bit
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460, AMD Radeon HD 5770, And DX11 cards with 1GB VRAM
Sound Card: Yes
30 GB Free Disk Space


However recommended standarts are:


Intel Core i5-2500K @ 3.3GHz or better, AMD FX-8120 Eight-Core @ 2.6Ghz or better
8 GB RAM
Windows 7 64 bit, Windows 8 64 bit, Windows 10 64 bit
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 or AMD Radeon HD 7970 / R9 280x (2GB VRAM)
Sound Card: Yes
47 GB Free Disk Space


Personally I wouldn't go for Siege bcs I don't see why I should spend $$$ and 30 GB worth of HDD space on a game that times you on every round, only runs MP mode and continues the R6 series to move away from its roots as a real tactical shooter but everyone has to decide for himself what suits his/her taste. :shifty:

Greetings
HP

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:24 pm
by TheSnakyEyes
GSG9HELLPATROL wrote:
TheSnakyEyes wrote:
Actually, it's ok, the game works fine with old PC's. You Could probably try, if we will check it out, whether it will worksfor free.

Well depends on how you define "old PC". According to systemrequirementslab.com you need minimum this hardware to run Siege:

Intel Core i3 560 @ 3.3GHz or better, AMD Phenom II X4 945 @ 3.0Ghz or better
6GB RAM
Windows 7 64 bit, Windows 8 64 bit, Windows 10 64 bit
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460, AMD Radeon HD 5770, And DX11 cards with 1GB VRAM
Sound Card: Yes
30 GB Free Disk Space


However recommended standarts are:


Intel Core i5-2500K @ 3.3GHz or better, AMD FX-8120 Eight-Core @ 2.6Ghz or better
8 GB RAM
Windows 7 64 bit, Windows 8 64 bit, Windows 10 64 bit
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 or AMD Radeon HD 7970 / R9 280x (2GB VRAM)
Sound Card: Yes
47 GB Free Disk Space


Personally I wouldn't go for Siege bcs I don't see why I should spend $$$ and 30 GB worth of HDD space on a game that times you on every round, only runs MP mode and continues the R6 series to move away from its roots as a real tactical shooter but everyone has to decide for himself what suits his/her taste. :shifty:

Greetings
HP


Well, m8, do u know about performance mods? It will greatly change the way of to system requirements.

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 8:57 pm
by Gas21
The requirements are pretty high..my pc is 5 years old and it won't run it even on minium are you kidding me? :D Besides that, from what I've seen I really like the game.I'm sure a lot of people will disagree, but I'm confident I'd have tons of fun with it.

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:35 am
by Hellpatrol
Gas21 wrote:
The requirements are pretty high..my pc is 5 years old and it won't run it even on minium are you kidding me? :D

Well if you consider a new machine... the cheapest machine I found that should be able to run Siege was priced at 1200,- (and prices ranged up to well over 2400,.- :!:) Mb you should check your hardware and consider refurbishing your machine :think:

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:24 pm
by Gas21
If I consider a new machine, I know exactly what to buy, but thanks for the tips anyway :D

Re: Rainbow Six Siege Check

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:07 am
by Detective
This game is awesome. I say it because i was signed up for the beta testers and i really loved it how the game was with all those guns , tactics , game mechanics and all that. I also agree on running this game on good pcs since there are plenty of stuff which they can decrease your FPS. Having an old machine too will do the work definetly but many settings must be decreased so you can avoid the 90 % of the lag due to the graphics.